Triumph Bobber Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Another Sharpie story . . . . but not what you think.

[URL=https://s172.photobucket.com/user/gfspencer/media/Seast_1.jpg.html][/URL]

[URL=https://s172.photobucket.com/user/gfspencer/media/Corbin_1.jpg.html][/URL]

When I ordered my Corbin I thought that "Corbin" would be blacked out. It wasn't. So I fixed it with a Sharpie Laundry Marker. I'll let the fix dry for 24 hours and then I'll do it again. I'll follow that with black shoe polish 24 hours later. (I'm retired Army. I'm an expert when it comes to black shoe polish. :wink2: )

·
Registered
510 Posts
Great looking saddle and it complements your whitewalls nicely!

How about some white grips and white spark plug wires? Sounds questionable but there's a video of a Softail Slim on YouTube with all those white accents and it looks quite sharp. The seat piping on it is like yours too, but I'm guessing his is a Mustang.

-GPz/Gary

·
Registered
338 Posts
nice quick and easy fix! i like having things "clean" looking and not too overly-stated with company logos.
that was one thing that kept me from getting the zard exhausts - those large oval badges that they had on them.

·
Registered
2,290 Posts
nice quick and easy fix! i like having things "clean" looking and not too overly-stated with company logos.
that was one thing that kept me from getting the zard exhausts - those large oval badges that they had on them.
I totally agree,

I think this is one area that aftermarket companies get it WRONG. I understand them wishing to advertise (on our dollar) or just being proud of their product. But what they don't realize is that when as amateur builders we have added lots of aftermarket parts to our rides, we end up with an uncoordinated cacophony of logos festooning our builds...:crying:

At the very least, give us a choice for a logo free product or make it more subtle.

Cheerio,

Roy

·
Registered
1,167 Posts