Triumph Bobber Forum banner

What is your riding experience

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm curious about the type of rider we have here on the forum and Bobber riders in general. In my case, I've been riding for MANY years. The bobber is my 20th motorcycle purchase.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Uh, 19 views and only 2 votes besides my own? Guess I was being too intrusive.

If that is the situation, moderators, can we change the poll to be anonymous?

·
Registered
459 Posts
:nerd:

The bobber is my 50th motorcycle purchase 0:)

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
And I thought 20 was a milestone, 50, wow!

·
Registered
434 Posts
Maybe the option for the person who replaced their only bike for a bobber and they have had that bike for numerous years could have made for a slightly better voting answer?

The Bobber replaced a previous bike within a month - of release?? or I only owned the previous bike for 1 month.?
The Bobber replaced a bike in 2 to 11 months -- is this from release of the bobber, OR the previous bike I owned was 2-12 months old.

I personnally own 2 bikes, and the bobber came into the stable about 6 months after release. And the bike that left the stable was with me for 4 years.

·
Registered
459 Posts
And I thought 20 was a milestone, 50, wow!
0:)

everything started in 1975 ..a Honda then a Yam RDX :D

others followed.I loved them all.:x I am not a collector (but if I had known I will have kept some of them which now could have made me richer than I am) but in this 70/80 years, no one thought of speculating; by exemple,in 1978,I sold my 750 GT just because my friends were riding with new GS