Triumph Bobber Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys.
I’m new to the Triumph Bobber and I just placed my order for a TFC Bobber. My question is, what kind of quality do these bikes have?
Do they use cad plated or stainless steel bolts and screws?
Do they have plastic mirrors and gauge housing?
Is the headlight bucket plastic?
Are the wheels steel or aluminum and are they powder coated or anodized?
I know the difference between the Bobber standard, black and TFC, but I’m more concerned about overall.
Thank you all.

·
Registered
370 Posts
Take a trip down to your local Triumph dealer and see for your self . IMHO every new Triumph Is top quality .

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Take a trip down to your local Triumph dealer and see for your self . IMHO every new Triumph Is top quality .
My local dealer is 3 hours away.
My Norton’s are top quality without any plastic on the bike.
My only known dislike that I so far see on the triumph are the header and exhaust pipe. Not to keen on the way the x pipe / cat is but it is what it is. Wonder why they used shields instead of actual pipe?
My Norton’s have a x pipe cat pipe without any shields or fake looking tubes.

Can’t wait until the bobber arrives.

·
Registered
252 Posts
Hello guys.
I’m new to the Triumph Bobber and I just placed my order for a TFC Bobber.

Dunno if I could seriously commit to the purchase of a bike unseen, and not even having sat my but on the saddle.........Unless I've missed something in translation?,

If you don't like the faux headers with shield, you can always replace with a after market full d-cat system like Delkevic https://delkevic.co.uk/Triumph-Bonneville-bobber-Delkevic-exhaust-system-stainless%20steel

May your expectations be realised when it arrives.

Enjoy

·
Registered
1,196 Posts