Triumph Bobber Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,570 Posts
I love the way this thing looks, but having just started riding this year, that thing scares the crap out of me at the same time. 180 bhp, and our Bobbers are what...77? HO.LY. CRAP!!

·
Registered
366 Posts
Yeah I saw that on a triumph FB page the other day...Yeah I love how It looks also...Is that a concept bike though ? If so I wonder how much that will change .

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
I love the way this thing looks, but having just started riding this year, that thing scares the crap out of me at the same time. 180 bhp, and our Bobbers are what...77? HO.LY. CRAP!!
I started riding in the 1970's and that thing scares the crap out of me. :surprise:

·
Registered
137 Posts
If this is real, the Diavel is going to need serious upgrades to compete. HOWEVER, we all know what Triumph is going to do:

Triumph: "Hmmmm, how should we price this to be competitive but yet realistic"?

2018 Rocket III: $15,700.00
2019 Rocket III: $27,950.00

"Well done, Oliver! I think a modest increase such as this is appropriate. C'mon, the pub closes in less than 7 hours".

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
But... but....

launch Control, OMG the daily commute would be just sooooo much fun at the traffic light grand prix :)

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
If you dropped that thing it would take a crane to pick it up. :|