Triumph Bobber Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do you guys use ear plugs while driving your Bobber?
Does it depend on which helmet, or are you never using?
Myself, I have never used them, even though I do most of my riding with my half helmet

Premium Member
Before I retired I was a safety officer in a furniture factory. Part of getting my qualifications many years ago was the use of PPE. Hearing loss in industry is a massive problem and anything you can do to protect your hearing, which deteriorates with age anyway is a good thing.
I always wear ear plugs when riding and have done since the early 90鈥檚 you don鈥檛 need fancy expensive ones. Even the cheap disposable foam plugs are a benefit over not wearing any at all.
Hearing loss through noise exposure is a slow process and can go unnoticed until it鈥檚 to late It鈥檚 your call but my advice is it鈥檚 never to late to start saving what you have.馃憤

Registered
Never leave home without them. I'm running unbaffled Tridents, but it was wind noise in my helmet that was most bothersome. Earplugs tone down wind and exhaust racket in both my modular and 3/4 face helmets. Try em, you'll like em. Currently using Pinlock: Earplugs | Pinlock

Registered
You will experience significant wind noise with even the best helmet on the planet.... Then there is the loud exhaust note that you may or may not have.... I wear ear plugs whenever I ride, even on my electric motorcycle.... AND with the right plugs, you can still hear sirens, squealing tires, horns, etc....

Super Moderator
I didn't years ago, and now have the hearing aids to compensate... Your choice... My advice would be to use plugs and delay the need for hearing aids...

Registered
I didn't years ago, and now have the hearing aids to compensate... Your choice... My advice would be to use plugs and delay the need for hearing aids...