Rizoma Club turn signal install - Triumph Bobber Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:25 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
PJStock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Maine
Posts: 18
Rizoma Club turn signal install

Those who have installed the Rizoma Club and Club S turn signals, can you direct me to some installation vids, please? This is my first time installing lights on a Triumph and I’m frustrated. Can’t find any install videos anywhere!!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
PJStock is offline  
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:27 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
PJStock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Maine
Posts: 18
I can’t even get the f***ing wires out of the front signal housing!! Do I clip them? Grrrrrr


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
PJStock is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:32 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
PJStock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Maine
Posts: 18
Come on, guys. Give a girl a hand



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
PJStock is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:34 AM
Senior Member
 
ysoslo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,322
Garage
I seem to remember cutting the wires to the front signals when I replaced mine, yes.

Each one matters.
ysoslo is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:36 AM
Senior Member
 
ysoslo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,322
Garage
I installed Rage 360s though, so I'm no help with specifics on the Rizomas. Sorry

Each one matters.
ysoslo is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:56 AM
Senior Member
 
chezqui's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Dorset, UK
Posts: 628
Quote:
Originally Posted by PJStock View Post
Come on, guys. Give a girl a hand



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Is this front - rear or both.

I have recently fitted Rizoma at the rear and triumph 40mm up front.

Are you keeping the stock housing at the rear?
chezqui is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 12:06 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
PJStock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Maine
Posts: 18
Front and rear. Doing the front now


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
PJStock is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Senior Member
 
chezqui's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Dorset, UK
Posts: 628
Quote:
Originally Posted by PJStock View Post
Front and rear. Doing the front now


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
are you keeping the stock rear assembly just changing the indicators?
chezqui is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome