Ohlins reviews? - Triumph Bobber Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-03-2019, 10:05 PM Thread Starter

Ohlins reviews?

A couple people have purchased the Ohlins rear shock but I haven't seen any reviews on the forum yet. Does anyone have any feedback on how the Ohlins compares to the Fox or Wilbers? I had Ohlins suspensions on my last 3 sport bikes so I'm pretty confident in their product I'm just wondering how they match up to the other options. Thanks.
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 01:21 AM
Super Moderator

I have no experience comparing it to the Fox or Wilbers, which I'm sure are ace, but I am very happy with my Ohlins. I'm pretty sure you'd be happy with any of the three, but like you I had confidence in the brand so I went Ohlins.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 02:49 AM

I can't really comment on the Ohlins rear shock as I fitted a Nitron to mine which is ace. To be honest I think if you are going to the expense of fitting an aftermarket shock it is worth the extra to get one with adjustable pre-load. The Fox afaik is only adjustable for damping. The Nitron and Wilbers are built to your weight. I would assume they do the same with Ohlins?

I can comment on the Ohlins front fork kit which is astonishingly good. It has transformed the front end. The only downside is getting the factory bolts out of the fork legs. They are tighter than a gnats chuff.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 01:52 PM
Sub

Bob how much did those set you back? Is the install hard other than the bolts? I think Ohlins is the only company making front suspension for us?!
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 01:53 PM
Super Moderator

Matris also make front suspension.
I highly recommend you buy the Ohlins, though.
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 01:57 PM
Super Moderator

post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 04:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sub View Post